Making Stuff Changes Everything

11 Jun

I LOVE learning, so as I’ve been learning to code on and off for almost a year, I’ve had fun doing it. But nothing compares to the feeling of applying that knowledge and actually MAKING something.


As I was learning, I was never sure whether I wanted to be a full-time developer or not. Quitting was just not an option for me, so I just kept learning. One day, I had a moment of clarity. Everything just came together and I understood how Rails works. Now, I cannot stop making things. I LOVE coding, and I’m definitely going to be a developer. The pleasure of making something work is just not something I can ever give up.

So if you’re learning to code and are not sure whether you even like it or not, just keep going until you can make your dream come true. I promise it’ll be worth it.

3 Responses to “Making Stuff Changes Everything”

  1. Sarah June 11, 2012 at 7:35 am #

    You are awesome Natasha!!! Keep building! It’s on my bucket list…you’re inspiring me to start sooner rather than later!

  2. markerly June 11, 2012 at 7:36 am #

    You are awesome Natasha!

Leave a Reply

